Board of Directors

The ISCMV Board of Directors provides executive direction to the society. Directors serve for 3-year terms and are elected by our membership at the Annual General Meeting. Directors on the Board represent diverse perspectives and interests.

Current Board of Directors (listed in alphabetical order by first name):

  • Fiona Steele, Diamond Head Consulting (Secretary)
  • Hélène Marcoux, BCIT
  • ​Julia Alards-Tomalin, BCIT
  • Jude Grass, BC Nature
  • Kari Pocock, District of West Vancouver
  • Ken Crosby, City of Surrey (Vice-Chair)
  • Laurie Bates-Frymel, Metro Vancouver Regional District
  • Lisa Dreves, Langley Environmental Partners Society
  • Melinda Yong, City of Burnaby (Chair)
  • Peggy DeMarco, Landscaping (Co-Treasurer)
  • Paul Cipywnyk, Byrne Creek Streamkeepers Society
  • Ralph Nevill, District of North Vancouver (Co-Treasurer)
  • Scott Walmsley, City of Port Coquitlam

Back row left to right: Ken Crosby, Scott Walmsely, Paul Cipywnyk, Isabel Gasior (staff), Ralph Nevill, Melinda Yong, Peggy DeMarco

Front row left to right: Tasha Murray (staff), Lise Dreves, Laurie Bates-Frymel, Fiona Steele


If you are interested in joining our Board, please check out our nominations page.