Our Board

The ISCMV Board of Directors provides executive direction to the society. Directors serve for 3-year terms and are elected by our membership at the Annual General Meeting. Directors on the Board represent diverse perspectives and interests.

Current Board of Directors (listed in alphabetical order by first name):

  • Amy Hendel, Diamond Head Consulting
  • Brian Campbell, West Coast Seeds
  • Graham Watson, City of Richmond
  • ​Julia Alards-Tomalin, BCIT
  • Ken Crosby, City of Surrey (Vice-Chair)
  • Kim Houghton, City of Delta
  • Laurie Bates-Frymel, Metro Vancouver Regional District
  • Lisa Dreves, Langley Environmental Partners Society (Secretary)
  • Matthew Syvenky, student
  • Melinda Yong, City of Burnaby (Chair)
  • Paul Cipywnyk, Byrne Creek Streamkeepers Society
  • Richard Topp, Ducks Unlimited
  • Scott Walmsley, City of Port Coquitlam


Top row: Lisa Dreves, Tasha Murray (former Executive Director), Graham Watson, Richard Topp

Second row: Paul Cipywnyk, Melinda Yong, Laurie Bates-Frymel, Amy Hendel

Third row: Scott Walmsley, Ken Crosby, Matthew Syvenky, Julia Alards-Tomalin

Missing: Brian Campbell, Kim Houghton


If you are interested in joining our Board, please check out our join us page.